UK APN Settings at a Glance


This post has updated and moved to

Heavenly Android

This entry was posted in Common Problems, HTC Wildfire and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to UK APN Settings at a Glance

  1. Anna says:

    Hi there,

    Can you help me? I unlocked my Spanish mobile (HTC wildfire) to use it in UK. But now when I use my english sim card (3), internet doesn’t work.

    I read your blog and I think that I need to do the same but i don’t have any idea from where I can get the codes for 3. Can you help me?

    Thank you very much!

    Anna

    • Try these settings Anna, and please let me know if they work, or what works and what doesn’t:

      Internet Settings

      Name – three
      Apn – three.co.uk
      proxy – not set
      port – not set
      Username – not set
      Password – not set
      Server – not set
      MMSC – not set
      MMS proxy – not set
      MMS port – not set
      MCC – 234
      MNC – 20
      APN type – not set

      MMS Settings

      Name – three mms
      Apn – three.co.uk
      proxy – mms.three.co.uk
      port – 8799
      Username – not set
      Password – not set
      Server – http://mms.um.three.co.uk@10021/mmsc
      MMSC – not set
      MMS proxy – not set
      MMS port – not set
      MCC – 234
      MNC – 20

Comments are closed.